Spring Print, 2 Ways

IMG_3730

My print love affair continues, with this early spring floral. I took a bunch of photos at a local park and image-edited them into this lovely (to me) print! I bought it from MyFabricDesigns.com in a linen-cotton canvas for a dress , and in a cotton knit for a t-shirt. The only difference between the 2 prints is the length of the vertical bars.

The dress is a modified version of Vogue 9105. This is the second dress I’ve made using this pattern. I love the shoulder/sleeve treatment.

back view

back view

side view with bonus photobomb

side view with bonus photobomb

cotton lining

cotton lining

I usually put in lingerie carriers when a garment has a wide neckline

I usually put in lingerie carriers when a garment has a wide neckline

print detail

print detail

t-shirt front

t-shirt front

t-shirt back

t-shirt back

8 Comments

  1. Nancy K
    Posted April 20, 2016 at 4:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The fabric is terrific as are the garments.

  2. Posted April 20, 2016 at 7:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Both of these are stunning! Love how you used the fabric. And you have a talent for designing interesting fabrics…love the pieces of fabric you’ve designed so far!

  3. Posted April 21, 2016 at 6:42 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m in love- perfect marriage of print and pattern choices!

  4. Posted April 21, 2016 at 7:27 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m impressed which always happens with your work. What a wonderful idea, designing your own border print from your own photos. Fabulous and the style of the dress is darling. Hope we get to see it on.

    • Posted April 21, 2016 at 9:45 am | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks, Bunny! I’ll try to get an Instagram photo of it on me.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*