Me Made May 2015 Wrap-Up

Another May has come and gone, and again I jumped right in to Me Made May. It’s just so much fun to see what people are sewing and share my work. It seems like it was a bigger thing on Instagram than Flickr this year.

Following is my image gallery for the month. In previous years, I’ve linked relevant blog posts about the garments, but I just can’t be bothered to put links in at this moment. If you have any questions about any of the garments, please leave a comment and I will be happy to point you to the blog post (if there is one) or answer your questions.

Here’s what I learned from Me Made May this year: red lipstick makes every photo better.

=====================================================

I know that Me Made May has a bit of an anti-consumerist vibe (which I’m totally on board with), but several people in the Instagram group posted garments in this amazing octopus print from Cotton and Steel. I just had to get some from Michael Levine. I’m planning on making a buttondown shirt with it.
octo

4 Comments

  1. Pat
    Posted June 1, 2015 at 5:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the long denim skirts. Is there a blog link or a pattern name? Thanks.

  2. Sarah
    Posted October 24, 2015 at 7:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the wide-leg trousers, worn with a plaid shirt. Did you blog about these? I’m just about to make my first pair.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

