Now on Instagram

The very first project that I ever blogged about!

The very first project that I ever blogged about!

Way back in 2007, I started this blog as a diary of my sewing projects. I still love looking back at old posts and seeing clothes that I had completely forgotten about. Often, I’ll see something that makes it back into heavy wardrobe rotation after being on the back rack in my closet for years.

However, in the past 6 months or so, I have made several projects that I just could not muster up the energy to blog about. This makes me sad because I know that I will forget about the things I’ve made. I still love blogging when I feel like I have something interesting to say, but lately I’ve been working on a lot of projects that are just not that exciting. Writing a whole blog post about, say, a knit top that’s made with the same pattern I’ve used half a dozen times before just does not seem to be worth the effort.

So, I’m trying something new. I’m planning on Instagramming all of my projects, but only blogging about the more interesting ones.

So anyway, if you’re on Instagram, you can follow me at rollingincloth. Then I’ll follow you back. You can even see photos of the 3 pairs of shorts that I made for my husband over the weekend! #TotallyNotWorthABlogPost

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 9, 2014 at 10:48 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve found that Instagram has replaced any “in progress” posts that I used to do. As you say, some things are just not worth the longer post! But it’s still fun to stay connected and Instagram seems to fit the bill!

  2. Posted September 9, 2014 at 1:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So glad that you’ve joined the Instagram crowd!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

