Print for Trousers

One person expressed an interest in buying the print for the trousers in the previous post, so I put it up for sale on Spoonflower. Please keep in mind that I did not make this print with the intent to sell it, so it may be a bit cludgy. If I do this again, I will make it a bit more user-friendly. It seems to print out fine on a 2-yard length of linen/cotton canvas. The fabric is blue at the top, then a bit of fade, and the rest of the yardage is plain white. This is enough for a pair of trousers in a smaller size. If you need a larger size, I’m afraid you would need to purchase 2, 2-yard lengths. Anyway, the link is below. Full disclosure, I get 10 percent of the purchase price if you buy it.

My print on Spoonflower

2 Comments

  1. Posted November 3, 2010 at 11:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    thanks for posting the fabric… it was a bit of a light globe moment for me. Now I get what you meant by print. I hadn’t noticed that your jeans were not white at the top and I kept looking for the print…

    • Posted November 4, 2010 at 8:54 am | Permalink | Reply

      That is hilarious. It is always interesting to me when I send something out into the world (a garment, a blog post, an email, a child) and see how people interpret it.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

