Where I’m going with this

No, I’m not looking to get married again. Actually, the past 3 garments I’ve made have been part of the same project. I saw a photo in Selvedge magazine several months ago and was really taken with it. I loved the black and white color scheme, the pintucked cuffs showing under a 3/4 sleeved jacket, the long full skirt, everything really. And I was looking for a project because there was so little going on in my life last summer, other than moving my family from London to New Jersey.

Looking back at my blog posts, it may have been still July when I started the jacket. That means this project took me 6 or 7 weeks. It feels fairly luxurious to be able to devote that much time to such a ephemeral pursuit.

Anyway, here are the photos:

the original photo from Selvedge magazine

My interpretation

One Trackback

  1. By Selvedge Magazine « Rolling in Cloth on November 24, 2014 at 1:02 am

    […] about the Selvedge Christmas issue. And a couple of other issues throughout the year. I even did at least one project, or three based directly on a photo in Selvedge. I’m sure I’ve done many more projects based […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

