Cheerful dress for Spring

This dress turned out so much better than I thought possible! 3-year-old dd picked out the fabric and the pattern. The fabric, at least, is not something I would have ever chosen. She liked it for the bunnies. I also used some striped fabric that I bought ages ago on the remnant table at B&J, back when B&J had a remnant table, cut on the bias between the tiers on the skirt. The striped fabric is rather heavy, so there’s a bit of a hoop skirt effect. All in all, very cheerful and spring-y.

Here’s a quote for the day from my 5-year-old: “I can be whatever I want. I can be Tim Gunn, or I can be Spiderman.”

The pattern came from this book, “Simple Plus One”.

This is the pattern I used

Dress Back

Here’s the girl herself, on the way to a birthday party.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

