Victor and Rolf Exhibit

The Barbacon Museum in London is hosting an exhibit of Victor and Rolf designs, so I went last week. It was really fabulous. The clothes were flawless and well-presented. There was a giant dollhouse with dolls wearing all the designs in the middle, then full-size clothes off in the wings. It was a little kooky and arty, but definitely in a good way. It’s the first clothing exhibit I’ve seen in London that I’m really excited about. The clothes were technically very difficult to pull off and very beautiful. The dress made to look like a duvet with a pillow attached was a tour de force. It just looks weird in a photo, but in person, it’s gorgeous. I want to make one just to see if I can pull it off.

Anyway, if you’re in London and interested enough in fashion to be reading this blog, you really must see this exhibit.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

